Emerging Artists

The Ethical Metalsmiths’ Emerging Artist Award is chosen by the VCU Chapter of EM Students and each year’s special guest juror. 

The Emerging Artist is awarded $1,000, generously sponsored by Richline Group.  Additionally, the  emerging artist is highlighted on various social media posts (Ethcial Metalsmiths on Facebook and EMStudents on Instagram), and featured on the EM Students website. 

The Emerging Artist is chosen from the the applicants for the Annual Student Exhibition. Make sure to apply to this years Call for Entry! 

Emerging Artist 2014: Joshua Kosker
Joshua Kosker | Good Mourning

Emerging Artist 2015: Soohye Park
Soohye Park | Memori Ephmera 5

Emerging Artist 2016: Rebecca Lynn Hewitt
Rebecca Lynn Hewitt | To Protect

Emerging Artist 2017: Katie Kameen